Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: International Long haul  (Read 3511 times)

VDM

• Former member
International Long haul
« on: May 07, 2011, 03:19:00 AM »
Hello everyone here,

I am asking a question as I am not experienced on long haul routes like over 3,000nm+. My airline co. is based in Chicago, USA.

The international long haul in Chicago is 8%. I don't know if it is worth adding the very large aircraft into my fleet when I get rid of my aging Boeing classic fleet. I will stick to my plan on adding the domestic routes for now. I know there are plenty of competitions in the 3,000nm+ routes (high risks) and the jet fuel is not cheap.

I am considering about adding one like Airbus A300-600R or Boeing 767? into my fleet in the game future. Any suggestion would be appreciated.

Nlgravity

• Former member
Re: International Long haul
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2011, 04:23:40 AM »
A300R have a max range of 4000. If you will add a fleet group just to expand into long haul routes, I would pick a more versatile fleet type. A good choice would be A330/40. This is perhaps the most versatile fleet group for longer routes. You can have 333 for shorter routes with higher demand ans 340 for very long routes... all with one fleet type.

As with B767, you want the 400s. However I dont know how worth it it is to add a fleet group as 767 since you wont have high capacity and the range will be limited to western europe, mid south america

VDM

• Former member
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2011, 04:49:32 AM »
A300R have a max range of 4000. If you will add a fleet group just to expand into long haul routes, I would pick a more versatile fleet type. A good choice would be A330/40. This is perhaps the most versatile fleet group for longer routes. You can have 333 for shorter routes with higher demand ans 340 for very long routes... all with one fleet type.