Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Flawless Strategy & Cant make money???  (Read 1165 times)

Nlgravity

• Former member
Flawless Strategy & Cant make money???
« on: March 28, 2011, 05:42:42 AM »
This game is weird and not at all realistic. I mean how could you not make at least a profit (not to mention a fortune) with this parameters:

Fleet Size: 28 aircrafts
Fleet Types: 12 fleet types (but only 10 fleet types if you consider that 737 & 757 are the same aircraft + Airbus A320 & A330 are also the same aircraft type).

Bases: 4 bases
Avergae fleet age: 21.7 years (I keep this old and cheap to cut costs wherever I can)  ;)

Can someone please explain to me how a highly diversified airline cant make return for its shareholders.

Im new at this. Maybe that is the problem, but Im convised to be doing a flawless strategy.... any comments?

thedaftone

• Former member
Re: Flawless Strategy & Cant make money???
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2011, 05:54:52 AM »
The problems you've got from what you have explained i would  say are too many bases with too few planes and too many fleet types.

Your costs increase a lot when you get over a certain amount of fleet types. Also every new base you open adds extra costs.

For myself i don't move to a new base until i am firmly established at my start airport with a good profit coming in from all the routes.

Hope that helps :)

Offline knobbygb

• Members
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2011, 07:41:58 AM »