AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Feedback thread  (Read 6840 times)

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14540
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Feedback thread
« on: March 27, 2011, 01:54:17 PM »
Please provide feedback of the early days ...  ;)

This is the second round of testing for 1950s era; I am hoping to build in the required changes (if any) by v.1.4, and then allowing us to have the full scale of scenarios from 1950s to 2020s.

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14540
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2011, 02:00:06 PM »
Please note that initial day is shorter than usual and Alliances feature is disabled.

Offline Teemu

  • Members
  • Posts: 348
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2011, 02:18:21 PM »
Some players just orders new planes more than the two allowed... Can you Sami open the new AC option that rest of us who ordered two AC's from the used market would get change to get new AC's ....

Offline Wing Commander Chad Studdington

  • Members
  • Posts: 1047
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2011, 02:23:08 PM »
Comet has a range of 0NM.

Offline Teemu

  • Members
  • Posts: 348
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2011, 02:26:15 PM »
Comet has a range of 0NM.
Same applies to Vickers Viscount 700 :D

wtdawg

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2011, 06:01:15 PM »
Some players just orders new planes more than the two allowed... Can you Sami open the new AC option that rest of us who ordered two AC's from the used market would get change to get new AC's ....
Yep.  My competitor at KLAS has one plane currently and six on order.  I can only get my two, tried to order both used and new and a no-go.

CMYK

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2011, 07:43:25 PM »
Yep.  My competitor at KLAS has one plane currently and six on order.  I can only get my two, tried to order both used and new and a no-go.

From what I understand, it's because they ordered an used plane, which they received immediately.
Then, they order a plane on the new market, select more than 1 new plane, but the system probably considered this as one order = one plane, instead of one order = multiple planes.

Because no one has more than 2 used planes at the moment, from what I can see.

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14540
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2011, 07:48:10 PM »
You can place two orders during the first day and for new planes they may have more than 1 plane, but it is irrelevant since the new planes are dlv'ed after a long time.

Ilyushin

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2011, 08:44:52 PM »
Did the time freeze?

NPWair

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2011, 08:50:58 PM »
This is true but you cannot lease 6 new planes (corvair 240) and purchase 1 used plane (dc2) with only 800k and 76k loan....

NPWair

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2011, 08:51:57 PM »
Yes my time has frozen as well at 23.59

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14540
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2011, 09:00:04 PM »
c'mon .... work now and calculate the next day. :p


Offline LemonButt

  • Members
  • Posts: 1895
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2011, 09:01:56 PM »
New York City - JFK Airport wasn't called JFK until his assassination in 1963: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_F._Kennedy_International_Airport#History

Ilyushin

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2011, 09:02:24 PM »
c'mon .... work now and calculate the next day. :p



That is funny. ;D

Somehow it did allow me to order more aircraft, though...

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14540
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #14 on: March 27, 2011, 09:02:29 PM »
Airport names are not modeled to have name changes so far.

NPWair

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2011, 09:03:30 PM »
it worked
ill have to try that on my machine

BELF

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2011, 10:50:04 PM »
There are some airports in the game that didn't exist in 1950.

L1011fan

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2011, 12:08:09 AM »
Can intermediate stops be made and passengers be picked up at the midway point ? AKA A-B-C etc..

Meraki

  • Former member
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #18 on: March 28, 2011, 07:29:21 AM »
CI doesn't seem to go higher than 20.

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Feedback thread
« Reply #19 on: March 28, 2011, 09:33:57 AM »
The load factor is lower than in my previous games, especially Jet Age 3. I started there with Bristol Britannia and DC-6 and I got with domestic flights out of LAX with start CI 5 LF >50%. In this game me (Atlanta) and lots of other people (-> Statisticspage) have with CI 20 LF ~20% at start and increasing it very low.

Maybe it's because of the few years earlier or the not so good aircraft (C-46 vs. DC-6, Bristol Britannia), but I thought I better write this down.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.