Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Flagged Routes and Newby Questions  (Read 1254 times)

Offline johnlattanzio

• Members
Flagged Routes and Newby Questions
« on: January 11, 2011, 06:24:29 AM »
Hi All
    I am new to the game and learning (and enjoying) a lot :-)

Can someone tell me what "flagging" a route does?

Also when I set up routes, in preparation for an aircraft to arrive, I am told I have too few staff even though there is no aircraft to fly the routes? I ignored this since the routes were not active until the plane was delivered...but the lack of staff caused cancellations to my existing operations (Which were 100% staffed). Surely this is a bug?

Finally...with leasing aircraft, the first payment comes out immediately and do monthly payments start when that payment has been used up?

I am having a hard time understanding if I have any money or not :-) I see to have none and yet am still able to buy planes????

Thanks for any help!

John L

Jps

• Former member
Re: Flagged Routes and Newby Questions
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 06:50:09 AM »
Hi!

Flagging a route lifts the route up to the first place in the route list. This is mainly so that you can easily keep an eye on a specific route, if you need to.

When you preschedule, you are required to hire the staff for the aircraft immediately. I suppose it reflects the reality that staff has to be trained before they can actually do the job.  If you want to save on salaries, there's no other way than to schedule the route as late as possible.
If you don't hire all the required staff, you will get cancellations. So, this is not a bug, but a feature.

When you lease an aircraft, you pay for 4 month's lease. In other words, after that payment, you only start to pay for the aircraft's lease after 4 months. So it's exactly as you said.

Hope this helps,

Jps

Offline Sigma

• Members