Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: marketing & route demand issues  (Read 1048 times)

Offline eleritz

• Members
marketing & route demand issues
« on: October 25, 2010, 08:48:50 PM »
hi everybody

since i'm a beginner here, just a couple of issues i can't find answer for in the help section.

1. is it possible to create demand on a route which says "demand non-existent"? i'm trying to do it now on one of my routes and to no effect (virtually zero passengers in spite of quite heavy and costly marketing)

2. if i open a  marketing campaign from my base to, say, paris charles de gaulle, does it mean that when i open a route to paris orly it benefits from this marketing campaign (i guess not but trying to make sure)

3. is airport info supposed to be real? i thought so, but i've just found out that Manaus, Brazil has two airports in the game - MAO and PPL. the problem is that PPL ceased to perform any public operations in 1976 and has been a military airport since then. however in the game PPL is alive and kicking, almost as big as MAO (and with bigger demand on many routes). and it's 2004 now, right?

thanks for any help

Offline Daveos

• Members
Re: marketing & route demand issues
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2010, 09:47:42 PM »
Hello :)

1.  In the current version, you cannot create demand on a route that has none at all.  Demand can be induced a little over time when you serve a route that already has demand.  You'll also receive a few more passengers than the graphs show if you have a larger aircraft serving the route, so it's always worth putting a slightly larger aircraft than is required.