Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: help needed  (Read 1667 times)

bbw16

• Former member
help needed
« on: June 15, 2010, 09:56:55 PM »
hi i am new to this and i think i have messed up a lot i am bassed out of egcn with a fleet of 1 crj with 1 on order i am just not able to make a profit and i dont know what to do to turn it around any help would be great

Offline CVACEO

• Members
Re: help needed
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2010, 10:27:26 PM »
A couple of thoughts ...

1.  Too small (and too expensive) an aircraft for the routes you are flying.  Something like a BAe 146-200 would be better suited to the ~100 pax routes.  It is very difficult to turn a profit in Airway Sim (maybe in real life too) with any aircraft smaller than about 50 seats or so.

2.  You are flying to too many destinations with your single aircraft.  Better to max out the demand on one route before opening a new one.  The more often you fly a route each week the quicker your route image will build and the more seats you will fill on your aircraft.

3.  Patience, patience, patience.  Your airline is not even a month old yet!  It takes time to build a customer base.  AirwaySim is attempting to simulate real life so you need to be thinking in real-life terms when you play AWS as well.  :)

bbw16

• Former member
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2010, 10:42:35 PM »
so am i better off declaring bancrupt and starting again as i dont have the money to lease the bigger aircraft

Offline CVACEO

• Members
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2010, 10:51:17 PM »
so am i better off declaring bancrupt and starting again as i dont have the money to lease the bigger aircraft