Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Lack of aircrafts to lease  (Read 2182 times)

dubAUT

• Former member
Lack of aircrafts to lease
« on: May 07, 2010, 08:01:51 PM »
Hey folks,

MT#2 starts to become really boaring. Some large companies orderd a bulk of 50+ aircrafts and the small ones have to wait for more than one year to get a free production slot.

Please tell me, how a small airline with just one aircraft should be able to expand if there is no possibillity to expand? I used to work in the airline business for serveral years but I *never* faced a situation like that.

What's going on? Is it just me or is there a slightly uncomfortable balance between very small and very larg companies?

SulphurTX

• Former member
Re: Lack of aircrafts to lease
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2010, 08:04:41 PM »
Same problem for me... A shortage of modern planes, only old ones available... Not realistic at all.

Offline swiftus27

• Members
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2010, 08:22:20 PM »
wah? 

This game is not supposed to be living off of the used market.

With slower order/build times for everyone that means fewer airlines can get into the leasing biz early. 

Wait it our for another human week and you will start to see many airlines which are unwilling to lease used planes because most of the new ones are not in the same flight group and would thusly impact their fleet commonality.

L1011fan

• Former member
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2010, 08:34:32 PM »
Unfortunately thats what its come to.

dubAUT

• Former member
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2010, 08:36:36 PM »
This game is not supposed to be living off of the used market.
I thought the game is supposed to be a *simulation*. I never heard that in real life a new airline was not able to lease out as many aircrafts as the needed. There a lot of airlines that just operate leased aircrafts and don't own one at all.