Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Expand or concentrate route network?  (Read 1119 times)

matte629

• Former member
Expand or concentrate route network?
« on: April 30, 2010, 06:21:09 PM »
Hi! I'm a bit of a newbie (tried once but got bankrupt) and i'm wondering now if i should expand my route network or just concentrate on these large airports with high demand (and no other airliner than me for right now)?

I was wondering becouse, do the passengers like a wide route network or doesn't it matter. I'm also wondering a thing, if the demand is higher than whats available, why do i only get about 50% on these routes. Shouldn't there be 100% until i get company from another airliner?

castelino009

• Former member
Re: Expand or concentrate route network?
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2010, 06:24:46 PM »
Things are slow and hard these days, so LF will rise eventually. regarding growing , yes its better to grow but moderatley. See your fianances too :)

get planes which have more than 6-7 months for C checks and bove 70-75% conditions.  Dont grow too fast, but also defend your ground when needed.

Hope this helps

VJC

deafpilot

• Former member
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2010, 06:26:01 PM »
Your load %'s tend to grow with your company image, so make sure you have marketing campaigns in place to help increase your image.

Offline swiftus27

• Members
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2010, 06:29:35 PM »
it is my belief that you always always always always max out a line first... UNLESS you need to grab open slots at HK/LHR... That's about the only exception to the rule.

matte629

• Former member
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2010, 07:15:34 PM »
I see now that it's about 60%. Got a image of 9 right now.

vitogor

• Former member
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2010, 08:04:09 PM »
Sounds about right, I have the same thing.

Offline alexgv1

• Members
« Reply #6 on: May 01, 2010, 10:00:04 AM »