Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: A question about Hubs, Spokes and Passenger Demand  (Read 2577 times)

acrolite

• Former member
A question about Hubs, Spokes and Passenger Demand
« on: January 28, 2010, 02:23:37 AM »
Hi all,

I'm a newb around here (just started playing the real, non-free game today). I've got a quick question that could make or break me... it basically comes down to asking how smart the game engine is.

Let's say I've got a hub at some medium sized airport in the midwest USA. I've got a nice route set up between my hub and a popular vacation spot down south, and I'm flying a pretty big aircraft.

Now, let's assume that I start flying a regional jet to a new small airport, also in the midwest. Is the game smart enough to know that, if a passenger wants to get from their small airport in the midwest to that nice vacation destination down south, then they can get there via my hub airport in the midwest?

In other words, does the game allow for feeder lines (and, thus, the traditional hub and spoke system)? In other, other words, does a route have more value than just the direct A to B passenger demand; instead it has value in terms of A to C via B...? Even if A to B and B to C are flown on different aircraft/different flights and may require a layover of a few hours in the hub airport?

Any info you guys can send my way would be great! Thanks!

Offline Sigma

• Members
Re: A question about Hubs, Spokes and Passenger Demand
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2010, 02:38:07 AM »
In a word:  No.

There is no connecting passengers in this game yet.

acrolite

• Former member
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2010, 02:59:45 AM »
Awww... that's a shame. I was hoping the game would have it all...

Offline Name_Omitted

• Members
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2010, 04:20:12 AM »
It will.

Offline schro

• Members
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2010, 05:01:02 AM »