Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Help on playing this sim  (Read 2031 times)

• Former member
Help on playing this sim
« on: June 11, 2009, 09:48:10 AM »
Hi guys

i am new at this game and i was wondering if anyone has a step by step way of making money. i have tried on several occassions to play the game and i can never seem to make money. can anyone take me through this so i am able to make the money some of u guys are making as well as have a big fleet of planes. HELP HELP anyone. Thanks

Offline Sami

• Administrator
  • Members
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Help on playing this sim
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2009, 09:58:42 AM »
Have you read the startup guides from the manual?

• Former member
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2009, 10:14:24 AM »

some considerations from me:

1. Airport Location
Entering late into the game makes it difficult to simply allocate your headquarter to one of the big hubs, because most slots and attractive routes may have been taken (when entering a new game from the first day, you may however choose a big airport hub). This is not attractive because the most important thing is, to find free routes without competition to generate good cash flow. When entering a game at a later stage like right now, you may want to choose a large airport, which is has no airline based there and still offers attractive and free routes.

2. Fleet Strategy